Get the most out of the Teacher Learning Community. Sign in now. Not a member? Click here to get started for free!

Joni J: Synopsis on what I learned

First
Page 1 of 1
Last
1 month ago
I learned how to navigate simplek12.com using a scavenger hunt worksheet. I think it would be great if instead of sitting in a Professional Development lecture every time we do PD, we are just told to go on this website and watch/read resources. I want to use this website more but I would do it more efficiently if being on here was scheduled into a work day, rather than something I find time for on my own. I want to develop as a teacher, however I want to get paid for my development. My profession is something I take seriously, however it is not my life. I am type A in this regard, I would like to work when I am at work and NOT WORK when I am not at work.
1 month ago
Good work.
1 month ago
g thanks!
+8
1 month ago
Quote from jjantzi@ccsd.k12.or.us
I learned how to navigate simplek12.com using a scavenger hunt worksheet. I think it would be great if instead of sitting in a Professional Development lecture every time we do PD, we are just told to go on this website and watch/read resources. I want to use this website more but I would do it more efficiently if being on here was scheduled into a work day, rather than something I find time for on my own. I want to develop as a teacher, however I want to get paid for my development. My profession is something I take seriously, however it is not my life. I am type A in this regard, I would like to work when I am at work and NOT WORK when I am not at work.