Get the most out of the Teacher Learning Community. Sign in now. Not a member? Click here to get started for free!

Traveling Teacher- HELP!

First
Page 1 of 2
Last
Basic Member
+8
5 years ago
Hey all! I'm a traveling teacher this year (I teach gifted ed), which means I am in a different classroom EVERY SINGLE PERIOD. What are your suggestions for things like seating charts, etc. when I'm really just a guest in the room? Thanks!
+8
5 years ago
Quote from Glockstar
Hey all! I'm a traveling teacher this year (I teach gifted ed), which means I am in a different classroom EVERY SINGLE PERIOD. What are your suggestions for things like seating charts, etc. when I'm really just a guest in the room? Thanks!

I have been doing this for the past two years. You need to have color code your grades and have your schedule at all times. That was the hardest thing to do when I was visiting almost 9 classes. Have a table in the back of each class so that you can work with the students that you need to serve. Have an iPad or laptop very helpful.
Basic Member
+8
5 years ago
Thanks! Appreciate the tips!!! :)
+10
5 years ago
I had a card and organized it with some hanging wall organizers on the side of the cart. And on the front I attached a white board. It was a life saver...

+10
5 years ago
I used powerpoint to create my seating chart. I based it on their room arrangement and if I needed something different I would talk with them about some possibilities that worked for us both..

+8
5 years ago
Quote from Mrs Hauff
I had a card and organized it with some hanging wall organizers on the side of the cart. And on the front I attached a white board. It was a life saver...

That is a good idea! I like the whiteboard.
+8
5 years ago
Quote from Mrs Hauff
I used powerpoint to create my seating chart. I based it on their room arrangement and if I needed something different I would talk with them about some possibilities that worked for us both..